Latest news

South West Showcase 2020

Tuesday 04 December 2018

The Gallery at Plymouth College of Art is seeking applications for exhibition proposals from contemporary visual artists based in the South West Region for the 2020 edition of the South West Showcase project.

RAMM South West artist commission

Friday 30 November 2018

RAMM is offering an exciting opportunity for a contemporary visual artist based in the South West region, as defined by Arts Council England, to be inspired by its rich and diverse collections.

Read more news

About

Visual Arts South West is a network creating opportunities for artists, organisations and professionals to develop their practice, share ideas, knowledge & resources, and cultivate relationships. We provide platforms to promote and support the work of the region's visual arts ecology. 

We are part of the national Contemporary Visual Arts Network (CVAN) which is dedicated to working together to realise a stronger visual arts for the benefit of artists, arts organisations and audiences, present and future.

 

Featured profile

What's on in the South West

Learn Colour in a Day

New Brewery Arts, Brewery Court, Cirencester, Gloucestershire GL7 1JH

Saturday 09 February 2019

Transition 2019

Newlyn Art Gallery, New Road, Newlyn, TR18 5PZ

Tuesday 19 February 2019 – Saturday 16 March 2019

Ecstatic Material

KARST, 22 George Place, Stonehouse, Plymouth, Devon, PL1 3NY

Thursday 07 February 2019

In Conversation with Frances Morris, Director of Tate Modern

Royal Albert Memorial Museum & Art Gallery, Queen Street, Exeter, EX4 3RX

Thursday 14 March 2019

Groundwork: Steve Rowell, Points of Presence

Porthcurno Telegraph Museum, Eastern House, Old Cable Lane, Porthcurno TR19 6JX

Thursday 21 June 2018 – Monday 01 April 2019

Lino Print in Colour

New Brewery Arts, Brewery Court, Cirencester, Gloucestershire GL7 1JH

Saturday 23 February 2019

Laura Phillips: I felt like the sound of a harp

The Gallery at Plymouth College of Art, Tavistock Place, Plymouth PL4 8AT

Thursday 29 November 2018 – Saturday 19 January 2019

Fabric Africa: Stories told through textiles

Bristol Museum & Art Gallery, Queens Rd, Bristol, BS8 1RL

Saturday 30 June 2018 – Sunday 19 May 2019

Visual Arts South West

Working towards a South West where talented artists thrive, and a resilient and connected visual arts ecology that inspires more engaged and diverse audiences to value and advocate for its work.

Part of the Contemporary Visual Arts Network

Supported by: