Latest news

Screening Event: Call for Short Films, Caraboo Projects

Thursday 13 September 2018

Open call for short films (10 mins and under) from artist/filmmakers based in the South West.

Bath Artists' Studios 9 Month Graduate Residency

Friday 03 August 2018

Bath Artists' Studios is offering a nine month residency opportunity for an artist, designer or maker who has graduated from Bath Spa University's BA courses in 2018

Read more news

About

Visual Arts South West is a network creating opportunities for artists, organisations and professionals to develop their practice, share ideas, knowledge & resources, and cultivate relationships. We provide platforms to promote and support the work of the region's visual arts ecology. 

We are part of the national Contemporary Visual Arts Network (CVAN) which is dedicated to working together to realise a stronger visual arts for the benefit of artists, arts organisations and audiences, present and future.

 

Featured profile

What's on in the South West

Groundwork | Manon de Boer and Ane Hjort Guttu | Exhibition

CAST, 3 Penrose Road, Helston, TR13 8TP

Tuesday 25 September 2018 – Sunday 30 September 2018

Alone with Empire

The Vestibules at Bristol City Council. College Green

Monday 01 October 2018 – Wednesday 17 October 2018

Ways of Seeing: an Exhibition of Paintings by Jacqui Harris & Teresa Pemberton

The Castle, Bude EX23 8LG

Saturday 01 September 2018 – Thursday 20 September 2018

Groundwork | Abigail Reynolds | Tremayne Quay

Tremayne Quay St. Martin-in-Meneage, Helston, Cornwall, TR12

Sunday 23 September 2018

Groundwork | Andy Holden

CAST, 3 Penrose Road, Helston, Cornwall, TR13 8TP

Saturday 01 September 2018 – Sunday 23 September 2018

Jubilee Pool: Then, Now, To Come

The Exchange, Princes Street, Penzance, TR18 2NL

Saturday 04 August 2018 – Saturday 22 September 2018

Art and Conflict: Works from the Swindon Collection

Swindon Museum and Art Gallery, Bath Road, Swindon SN1 4BA

Wednesday 12 September 2018 – Saturday 01 December 2018

Groundwork: Steve Rowell, Points of Presence

Porthcurno Telegraph Museum, Eastern House, Old Cable Lane, Porthcurno TR19 6JX

Thursday 21 June 2018 – Monday 01 April 2019

Visual Arts South West

Working towards a South West where talented artists thrive, and a resilient and connected visual arts ecology that inspires more engaged and diverse audiences to value and advocate for its work.

Part of the Contemporary Visual Arts Network

Supported by: