Latest news

Head of Education: Communications and Development, The Roche Court Educational Trust

Monday 29 October 2018

The Head of Education: Communications and Development will work alongside our Head of Learning, who delivers the education programme at Roche Court. A key role for this new post holder is to strategically develop, manage and implement the Trust's communications and fundraising, to develop audiences and supporters and to manage the day to day activities of the Trust at Roche Court.

John Hansard Gallery Head of Programme (Engagement and Learning)

Tuesday 23 October 2018

John Hansard Gallery is seeking to appoint an experienced Head of Programme (Engagement and Learning) who will be a key member of the Programming and Senior Management Teams at this exciting time for the Gallery.

Read more news

About

Visual Arts South West is a network creating opportunities for artists, organisations and professionals to develop their practice, share ideas, knowledge & resources, and cultivate relationships. We provide platforms to promote and support the work of the region's visual arts ecology. 

We are part of the national Contemporary Visual Arts Network (CVAN) which is dedicated to working together to realise a stronger visual arts for the benefit of artists, arts organisations and audiences, present and future.

 

Featured profile

What's on in the South West

Birth Rites

Centrespace Gallery, Bristol

Friday 16 November 2018 – Wednesday 21 November 2018

Present Maker 2018 at Harbour House

TQ7 1JD

Tuesday 27 November 2018 – Sunday 09 December 2018

Olivia Jones, Tephra: Order in the Dust

Test Space, Spike Island, 133 Cumberland Road, Bristol BS1 6UX

Saturday 17 November 2018 – Sunday 02 December 2018

Handmade Books for Christmas

Devon Guild of Craftsmen, Riverside Mill, Bovey Tracey, Devon, TQ13 9AF

Saturday 24 November 2018

Eleanor And Franklin: Women and the New Deal

Theatre 2, Roland Levinsky Building, University of Plymouth, PL4 8AA

Tuesday 20 November 2018

Michael Porter in The Picture Room 2018

Newlyn Art Gallery, New Road, Newlyn, TR18 5PZ

Saturday 29 September 2018 – Saturday 05 January 2019

Art: Cause and Effect

Bridport Arts Centre, 9 South St, Bridport DT6 3NR

Saturday 24 November 2018 – Saturday 22 December 2018

Unwrapped 2018

The Malthouse Gallery, The Town Mill, Mill Lane, Lyme Regis DT7 3PU

Saturday 08 December 2018 – Thursday 27 December 2018

Visual Arts South West

Working towards a South West where talented artists thrive, and a resilient and connected visual arts ecology that inspires more engaged and diverse audiences to value and advocate for its work.

Part of the Contemporary Visual Arts Network

Supported by: