Latest news

Visual Arts South West appoints new co-Chairs to Steering Group

Friday 01 June 2018

Visual Arts South West is pleased to announce the appointment of two co-Chairs to its Steering Group, succeeding the outgoing Chair, Helen Legg, Director, Spike Island, who is taking up the role of Director at Tate Liverpool.

Spacex announcement of closure

Tuesday 29 May 2018

After four decades of evolving visual arts provision in Exeter, Spacex board and staff have taken the difficult decision to close the organisation.

Read more news

About

Visual Arts South West is a network creating opportunities for artists, organisations and professionals to develop their practice, share ideas, knowledge & resources, and cultivate relationships. We provide platforms to promote and support the work of the region's visual arts ecology. 

We are part of the national Contemporary Visual Arts Network (CVAN) which is dedicated to working together to realise a stronger visual arts for the benefit of artists, arts organisations and audiences, present and future.

 

Featured profile

What's on in the South West

Gold in Art

Staddiscombe, Plymouth

Saturday 18 August 2018

Push & Pull - Will Cruickshank

Aspex, The Vulcan Building, Gunwharf Quays, Portsmouth PO1 3BF

Friday 22 June 2018 – Sunday 16 September 2018

Making Pals Exhibition

The Vestibules, City Hall, College, Bristol, BS1 5TR

Monday 30 July 2018 – Friday 03 August 2018

Crafts Alive at Rodmarton Manor

Rodmarton Manor, near Cirencester, GL7 6PF

Wednesday 05 September 2018 – Sunday 09 September 2018

Coast

White Moose Gallery, Trinity Street, Barnstaple, EX32 8HX

Friday 20 July 2018 – Friday 07 September 2018

Family Workshop - Handrolled Wet Felt

Making Space, 2 Bishopstoke Road, PO9 5BN

Saturday 21 July 2018

Groundwork: Laureana Toledo, Order and Progress

CAST, 3 Penrose Road, Helston TR13 8TP

Saturday 14 July 2018 – Sunday 29 July 2018

Craft exhibition: The Summer Show 2018

Devon Guild of Craftsmen, Riverside Mill, Bovey Tracey, Devon, TQ13 9AF

Saturday 14 July 2018 – Sunday 02 September 2018

Visual Arts South West

Working towards a South West where talented artists thrive, and a resilient and connected visual arts ecology that inspires more engaged and diverse audiences to value and advocate for its work.

Part of the Contemporary Visual Arts Network

Supported by: