Latest news

Artist Commission opportunity at Cothele

Monday 20 November 2017

We are looking to commission an artist or crafts person to create a new work to be integrated within or displayed in conjunction with the Cotehele garland for 2018.

Statement on the closure of alias - the Artist-Led Initiative Advisory Service

Tuesday 24 October 2017

The Artist-Led Initiative Advisory Service (alias) has announced that it has ceased all activities effective from October 2017.

Read more news

About

Visual Arts South West is a network creating opportunities for artists, organisations and professionals to develop their practice, share ideas, knowledge & resources, and cultivate relationships. We provide platforms to promote and support the work of the region's visual arts ecology. 

We are part of the national Contemporary Visual Arts Network (CVAN) which is dedicated to working together to realise a stronger visual arts for the benefit of artists, arts organisations and audiences, present and future.

 

Featured profile

What's on in the South West

Life drawing with Ella Burfoot

Dorset Centre for the Creative Arts Middle Farm way, Poundbury, Dorset DT1 3AR

Wednesday 20 September 2017 – Wednesday 29 November 2017

Empire Through the Lens

Bristol Museum & Art Gallery, Queens Rd, Bristol BS8 1RL

Saturday 30 September 2017 – Friday 31 August 2018

The Art of Making

White Moose Gallery, Trinity Street, Barnstaple, EX32 8HX

Friday 10 November 2017 – Saturday 06 January 2018

Winter Open Studios

Ocean Studios, Plymouth

Saturday 16 December 2017 – Sunday 17 December 2017

MAKE 2017 - Contemporary Crafts for Christmas

Devon Guild of Craftsmen, Riverside Mill, Bovey Tracey, Devon, TQ13 9AF

Saturday 18 November 2017 – Sunday 07 January 2018

Intro to Adobe Photoshop with Andrew Mason

Dorset Centre for the Creative Arts Middle Farm way, Poundbury, Dorset DT1 3AR

Wednesday 08 November 2017 – Wednesday 06 December 2017

Found in the Fields

Black Swan Arts, 2 Bridge Street, Frome BA11 1BB

Saturday 02 December 2017 – Saturday 30 December 2017

Clare Thornton: Materials of Resistance

Plymouth Arts Centre, 38 Looe Street, Plymouth, PL4 0EB

Friday 01 December 2017 – Saturday 20 January 2018

Visual Arts South West

Working towards a South West where talented artists thrive, and a resilient and connected visual arts ecology that inspires more engaged and diverse audiences to value and advocate for its work.

Part of the Contemporary Visual Arts Network

Supported by: