Latest news

Screening Event: Call for Short Films, Caraboo Projects

Thursday 13 September 2018

Open call for short films (10 mins and under) from artist/filmmakers based in the South West.

Bath Artists' Studios 9 Month Graduate Residency

Friday 03 August 2018

Bath Artists' Studios is offering a nine month residency opportunity for an artist, designer or maker who has graduated from Bath Spa University's BA courses in 2018

Read more news

About

Visual Arts South West is a network creating opportunities for artists, organisations and professionals to develop their practice, share ideas, knowledge & resources, and cultivate relationships. We provide platforms to promote and support the work of the region's visual arts ecology. 

We are part of the national Contemporary Visual Arts Network (CVAN) which is dedicated to working together to realise a stronger visual arts for the benefit of artists, arts organisations and audiences, present and future.

 

Featured profile

What's on in the South West

Introduction to Modern Calligraphy - Bristol

SPACE, 6 West Street, Old Market, Bristol, BS2 0BH

Saturday 22 September 2018

Ten Shots at White Stones

White Stones Cafe Gallery, 13 Easton St, Easton, Portland, DT5 1BU

Monday 03 September 2018 – Sunday 21 October 2018

Groundwork | Abigail Reynolds | Tremayne Quay

Tremayne Quay St. Martin-in-Meneage, Helston, Cornwall, TR12

Sunday 23 September 2018

Making a Mark

The Malthouse Gallery, The Town Mill, Mill Lane, Lyme Regis DT7 3PU

Friday 28 September 2018 – Wednesday 10 October 2018

Groundwork | Where it is, there it is

Auction House, Station Hill, Redruth, Cornwall, TR15 2PP

Saturday 01 September 2018 – Sunday 30 September 2018

Ten Shots

White Stones Arts Cafe

Monday 03 September 2018 – Sunday 21 October 2018

Exhibition: Great Artists | Great Teachers

The Levinsky Gallery, Roland Levinsky Building, University of Plymouth, PL4 8AA

Monday 17 September 2018 – Saturday 17 November 2018

Introduction to Brush Lettering Bristol

SPACE, 6 West Street, Old Market, Bristol, BS2 0BH

Saturday 22 September 2018

Visual Arts South West

Working towards a South West where talented artists thrive, and a resilient and connected visual arts ecology that inspires more engaged and diverse audiences to value and advocate for its work.

Part of the Contemporary Visual Arts Network

Supported by: