Latest news

Visual Arts South West appoints new co-Chairs to Steering Group

Friday 01 June 2018

Visual Arts South West is pleased to announce the appointment of two co-Chairs to its Steering Group, succeeding the outgoing Chair, Helen Legg, Director, Spike Island, who is taking up the role of Director at Tate Liverpool.

Spacex announcement of closure

Tuesday 29 May 2018

After four decades of evolving visual arts provision in Exeter, Spacex board and staff have taken the difficult decision to close the organisation.

Read more news

About

Visual Arts South West is a network creating opportunities for artists, organisations and professionals to develop their practice, share ideas, knowledge & resources, and cultivate relationships. We provide platforms to promote and support the work of the region's visual arts ecology. 

We are part of the national Contemporary Visual Arts Network (CVAN) which is dedicated to working together to realise a stronger visual arts for the benefit of artists, arts organisations and audiences, present and future.

 

Featured profile

What's on in the South West

Summer Open 2018

The Malthouse Gallery, The Town Mill, Mill Lane, Lyme Regis DT7 3PU

Friday 03 August 2018 – Wednesday 15 August 2018

July Creative Writing Session

Artizan Gallery, 7 Lucius Street, Torquay, TG2 5UW

Monday 02 July 2018

Botanical Printmaking with the Bristol Print Collective

UWE Bristol, Bower Ashton, BS3 2JT

Wednesday 18 July 2018 – Thursday 19 July 2018

Janet Cardiff - Forty Part Motet

Richmond Chapel, Tolver Road, Penzance, TR18 2AB

Friday 25 May 2018 – Monday 27 August 2018

Spike Print Studio Learning Programme End of Year Show 2018

Centrespace Gallery, Bristol, BS1 1EA

Saturday 30 June 2018 – Wednesday 04 July 2018

I Am Making Art: Make Some Noise Together

133 Cumberland Road, Bristol BS1 6UX

Saturday 07 July 2018

Workshops at The Guild at 51

The Guild at 51, 51 Clarence Street, Cheltenham, GL50 3JT

Thursday 03 May 2018 – Monday 31 December 2018

Mini Makes: Puppet Crafts

Ocean Studios, Factory Cooperage, Royal William Yard

Wednesday 30 May 2018 – Wednesday 04 July 2018

Visual Arts South West

Working towards a South West where talented artists thrive, and a resilient and connected visual arts ecology that inspires more engaged and diverse audiences to value and advocate for its work.

Part of the Contemporary Visual Arts Network

Supported by: