Latest news

VASW appoints three new members to its steering group

Monday 19 February 2018

Visual Arts South West is delighted to welcome three new members to its steering group: Zoe Li, Emily Bull and Lara Goodband.

Paid Internship Opportunities at Groundwork

Friday 16 February 2018

CAST (Cornubian Arts & Science Trust) is seeking two energetic and adaptable interns to help deliver Groundwork's ambitious season of international art in Cornwall this summer. Ages 20 and upwards.

Read more news

About

Visual Arts South West is a network creating opportunities for artists, organisations and professionals to develop their practice, share ideas, knowledge & resources, and cultivate relationships. We provide platforms to promote and support the work of the region's visual arts ecology. 

We are part of the national Contemporary Visual Arts Network (CVAN) which is dedicated to working together to realise a stronger visual arts for the benefit of artists, arts organisations and audiences, present and future.

 

Featured profile

What's on in the South West

Lego Animation

Making Space, 2 Bishopstoke Road, PO9 5BN

Saturday 24 March 2018

Plymouth Contemporary Artist Showcase 2018

Peninsula Arts, Plymouth University, PL4 8AA

Friday 02 March 2018 – Thursday 29 March 2018

Housing the Homeless

The Architecture Centre

Wednesday 14 March 2018

Fractalight at St Laurence; Opening Night

St Laurence Church, The Shambles, Stroud, GL5 1AP

Saturday 03 March 2018

EMERGENCY 2017

Aspex, The Vulcan Building

Friday 08 December 2017 – Wednesday 28 February 2018

Equinox: a spring time exhibition

The Island, The Gallery Space, Bridewell Street, Broadmead, Bristol, BS1 2LE

Tuesday 27 March 2018 – Sunday 01 April 2018

It's Time To Act

The Exchange, Princes Street, Penzance, TR18 2NL

Saturday 03 March 2018 – Saturday 17 March 2018

Visual Arts South West

Working towards a South West where talented artists thrive, and a resilient and connected visual arts ecology that inspires more engaged and diverse audiences to value and advocate for its work.

Part of the Contemporary Visual Arts Network

Supported by: