Latest news

Screening Event: Call for Short Films, Caraboo Projects

Thursday 13 September 2018

Open call for short films (10 mins and under) from artist/filmmakers based in the South West.

Bath Artists' Studios 9 Month Graduate Residency

Friday 03 August 2018

Bath Artists' Studios is offering a nine month residency opportunity for an artist, designer or maker who has graduated from Bath Spa University's BA courses in 2018

Read more news

About

Visual Arts South West is a network creating opportunities for artists, organisations and professionals to develop their practice, share ideas, knowledge & resources, and cultivate relationships. We provide platforms to promote and support the work of the region's visual arts ecology. 

We are part of the national Contemporary Visual Arts Network (CVAN) which is dedicated to working together to realise a stronger visual arts for the benefit of artists, arts organisations and audiences, present and future.

 

Featured profile

What's on in the South West

Corinna Spencer: 'Lovely Creatures'

That Art Gallery

Friday 07 September 2018 – Saturday 29 September 2018

Visions of Science

Andrew Brownsworld Gallery, The Edge, University of Bath, BA2 7AY

Saturday 15 September 2018 – Saturday 13 October 2018

SONG

Churchgate Gallery

Monday 10 September 2018 – Saturday 06 October 2018

166 Annual Open Exhibition

The Royal West of England Academy

Saturday 06 October 2018 – Sunday 25 November 2018

Aspex Platform 2018

Aspex, The Vulcan Building, Gunwharf Quays, Portsmouth, PO1 3BF

Friday 28 September 2018 – Monday 31 December 2018

Groundwork | Abigail Reynolds | Tremayne Quay

Tremayne Quay St. Martin-in-Meneage, Helston, Cornwall, TR12

Sunday 23 September 2018

Catherine Haines in the Picture Room 2018

Newlyn Art Gallery, New Road, Newlyn, TR18 5PZ

Monday 06 August 2018 – Saturday 22 September 2018

Three Hares

White Moose, Trinity Street, Barnstaple, EX32 8HX

Friday 14 September 2018 – Saturday 13 October 2018

Visual Arts South West

Working towards a South West where talented artists thrive, and a resilient and connected visual arts ecology that inspires more engaged and diverse audiences to value and advocate for its work.

Part of the Contemporary Visual Arts Network

Supported by: