Latest news

Visual Arts South West appoints new co-Chairs to Steering Group

Friday 01 June 2018

Visual Arts South West is pleased to announce the appointment of two co-Chairs to its Steering Group, succeeding the outgoing Chair, Helen Legg, Director, Spike Island, who is taking up the role of Director at Tate Liverpool.

Spacex announcement of closure

Tuesday 29 May 2018

After four decades of evolving visual arts provision in Exeter, Spacex board and staff have taken the difficult decision to close the organisation.

Read more news

About

Visual Arts South West is a network creating opportunities for artists, organisations and professionals to develop their practice, share ideas, knowledge & resources, and cultivate relationships. We provide platforms to promote and support the work of the region's visual arts ecology. 

We are part of the national Contemporary Visual Arts Network (CVAN) which is dedicated to working together to realise a stronger visual arts for the benefit of artists, arts organisations and audiences, present and future.

 

Featured profile

What's on in the South West

Botanical Printmaking with the Bristol Print Collective

UWE Bristol, Bower Ashton, BS3 2JT

Wednesday 18 July 2018 – Thursday 19 July 2018

Rose Wylie at Newlyn Art Gallery

Newlyn Art Gallery, New Road, Newlyn, TR18 5PZ

Saturday 09 June 2018 – Saturday 22 September 2018

Plymouth Artists Collective

Devonport Guildhall, Ker Street

Tuesday 12 June 2018 – Saturday 23 June 2018

Book Launch and Conversation: Alice Rawsthorn, Design as Attitude

Waterstones Bristol, 11A union Galleries, Broadmead, Bristol, BS1 3XD

Tuesday 19 June 2018

Irena Sendler Exhibition

The Island, The Gallery Space, Bridewell Street, Broadmead, Bristol, BS1 2LE

Monday 09 July 2018 – Sunday 15 July 2018

Colour, Line & Thread 2018

The Malthouse Gallery, The Town Mill, Mill Lane, Lyme Regis DT7 3PU

Friday 13 July 2018 – Wednesday 01 August 2018

Groundwork: Janet Cardiff, Forty Part Motet

Richmond Chapel, Tolver Place, Penzance TR18 2AB

Friday 25 May 2018 – Monday 27 August 2018

Stories of the City, Stories of the Sea

The Malthouse Gallery, The Town Mill, Mill Lane, Lyme Regis DT7 3PU

Friday 29 June 2018 – Wednesday 11 July 2018

Visual Arts South West

Working towards a South West where talented artists thrive, and a resilient and connected visual arts ecology that inspires more engaged and diverse audiences to value and advocate for its work.

Part of the Contemporary Visual Arts Network

Supported by: