Latest news

Network Manager: Visual Arts South West

Sunday 06 January 2019

Visual Arts South West (VASW) is seeking a new Network Manager. This is an exciting opportunity to advocate for the visual arts in the South West of England, supporting the development of the sector through connectivity, knowledge sharing and strategic intervention within the region and nationally.

South West Showcase 2020

Tuesday 04 December 2018

The Gallery at Plymouth College of Art is seeking applications for exhibition proposals from contemporary visual artists based in the South West Region for the 2020 edition of the South West Showcase project.

Read more news

About

Visual Arts South West is a network creating opportunities for artists, organisations and professionals to develop their practice, share ideas, knowledge & resources, and cultivate relationships. We provide platforms to promote and support the work of the region's visual arts ecology. 

We are part of the national Contemporary Visual Arts Network (CVAN) which is dedicated to working together to realise a stronger visual arts for the benefit of artists, arts organisations and audiences, present and future.

 

Featured profile

What's on in the South West

Learn to Use a Sewing Machine

New Brewery Arts, Brewery Court, Cirencester, Gloucestershire GL7 1JH

Saturday 12 January 2019

Dan Bryce Exhibition at LT Gallery

LT Gallery, 1 Orchard Street, BS23 1RG

Thursday 29 November 2018 – Tuesday 18 December 2018

Willow Wall Basket

New Brewery Arts, Brewery Court, Cirencester, Gloucestershire GL7 1JH

Wednesday 20 February 2019

Hand Build a Mug

New Brewery Arts, Brewery Court, Cirencester, Gloucestershire GL7 1JH

Saturday 19 January 2019

On Paper

Victoria Art Gallery, Bridge Street, Bath, BA2 4AT

Saturday 01 December 2018 – Sunday 17 February 2019

Materiality: Provisional States

Hestercombe Gallery, Cheddon Fitzpaine, Taunton, Somerset, TA2 8LG

Saturday 10 November 2018 – Sunday 24 February 2019

Extremely Textiles

Black Swan Arts

Saturday 01 December 2018 – Saturday 22 December 2018

Unfolding Art

Harbour House, The Promenade, Kingsbridge, TQ7 1JD

Tuesday 22 January 2019 – Monday 28 January 2019

Visual Arts South West

Working towards a South West where talented artists thrive, and a resilient and connected visual arts ecology that inspires more engaged and diverse audiences to value and advocate for its work.

Part of the Contemporary Visual Arts Network

Supported by: