Latest news

Artist Commission opportunity at Cothele

Monday 20 November 2017

We are looking to commission an artist or crafts person to create a new work to be integrated within or displayed in conjunction with the Cotehele garland for 2018.

Statement on the closure of alias - the Artist-Led Initiative Advisory Service

Tuesday 24 October 2017

The Artist-Led Initiative Advisory Service (alias) has announced that it has ceased all activities effective from October 2017.

Read more news

About

Visual Arts South West is a network creating opportunities for artists, organisations and professionals to develop their practice, share ideas, knowledge & resources, and cultivate relationships. We provide platforms to promote and support the work of the region's visual arts ecology. 

We are part of the national Contemporary Visual Arts Network (CVAN) which is dedicated to working together to realise a stronger visual arts for the benefit of artists, arts organisations and audiences, present and future.

 

Featured profile

What's on in the South West

Mixing Signals

Kobi & Teal, 57 Catherine Street, Frome, Somerset, BA11 1DA

Wednesday 01 November 2017 – Saturday 23 December 2017

Josie Long and Joff Winterhart

Arnolfini, 16 Narrow Quay, Bristol, BS1 4QA

Thursday 30 November 2017

Watercolours with James Meiklejohn

Dorset Centre for the Creative Arts Middle Farm way, Poundbury, Dorset DT1 3AR

Thursday 26 October 2017 – Thursday 14 December 2017

Lino and mono printing with Tara Harland Viney

Dorset Centre for the Creative Arts Middle Farm way, Poundbury, Dorset DT1 3AR

Tuesday 31 October 2017 – Tuesday 28 November 2017

Unwrapped

The Malthouse Gallery, Town Mill, Mill Lane, Lyme Regis DT7 3PU

Saturday 16 December 2017 – Tuesday 02 January 2018

Evan Ifekoya: She Was A Full Body Speaker

Plymouth Arts Centre, 38 Looe Street, PL4 OEB

Tuesday 21 November 2017 – Thursday 30 November 2017

Big Heart 2017

Various Locations

Monday 01 May 2017 – Thursday 30 November 2017

Iman Issa Solo exhibition

Spike Island

Friday 23 February 2018 – Sunday 15 April 2018

Visual Arts South West

Working towards a South West where talented artists thrive, and a resilient and connected visual arts ecology that inspires more engaged and diverse audiences to value and advocate for its work.

Part of the Contemporary Visual Arts Network

Supported by: