Latest news

Screening Event: Call for Short Films, Caraboo Projects

Thursday 13 September 2018

Open call for short films (10 mins and under) from artist/filmmakers based in the South West.

Bath Artists' Studios 9 Month Graduate Residency

Friday 03 August 2018

Bath Artists' Studios is offering a nine month residency opportunity for an artist, designer or maker who has graduated from Bath Spa University's BA courses in 2018

Read more news

About

Visual Arts South West is a network creating opportunities for artists, organisations and professionals to develop their practice, share ideas, knowledge & resources, and cultivate relationships. We provide platforms to promote and support the work of the region's visual arts ecology. 

We are part of the national Contemporary Visual Arts Network (CVAN) which is dedicated to working together to realise a stronger visual arts for the benefit of artists, arts organisations and audiences, present and future.

 

Featured profile

What's on in the South West

Groundwork | Andy Holden

CAST, 3 Penrose Road, Helston, Cornwall, TR13 8TP

Saturday 01 September 2018 – Sunday 23 September 2018

Bella Figura

Beaumont Gallery, Woodlands Road, Mere BA12 6BT

Saturday 15 September 2018 – Sunday 30 September 2018

Plate-Up

The Devon Guild of Craftsmen

Saturday 15 September 2018 – Sunday 04 November 2018

Artist Talk & Dinner: Nayoung Kim & Yesul Kim

BACK LANE WEST 9 Back Lane West, Redruth, TR15 2BT

Thursday 20 September 2018

Connect 5 Training

Futures Hub, Bath City College, Bath

Tuesday 16 October 2018

Hokusai and Hiroshige: Masters of Japanese landscape prints

Bristol Museum & Art Gallery, Queens Rd, Bristol, BS8 1RL

Saturday 22 September 2018 – Sunday 06 January 2019

Catherine Haines in the Picture Room 2018

Newlyn Art Gallery, New Road, Newlyn, TR18 5PZ

Monday 06 August 2018 – Saturday 22 September 2018

Volkhardt Müller â The Plantation

Black Swan Arts, 2 Bridge Street, Frome BA11 1BB

Saturday 08 September 2018 – Saturday 06 October 2018

Visual Arts South West

Working towards a South West where talented artists thrive, and a resilient and connected visual arts ecology that inspires more engaged and diverse audiences to value and advocate for its work.

Part of the Contemporary Visual Arts Network

Supported by: