Latest news

ebc night school autumn term

Monday 08 October 2018

east bristol contemporary announces its third term of NIGHT SCHOOL, running through November and December 2018.

Plymouth confirmed as host city for British Art Show 9

Wednesday 03 October 2018

The UK's largest touring exhibition of contemporary British Art will be heading to Plymouth again in 2021, following the official announcement by London's Hayward Gallery that the city has been selected as one of the four host locations for British Art Show 9 (BAS 9).

Read more news

About

Visual Arts South West is a network creating opportunities for artists, organisations and professionals to develop their practice, share ideas, knowledge & resources, and cultivate relationships. We provide platforms to promote and support the work of the region's visual arts ecology. 

We are part of the national Contemporary Visual Arts Network (CVAN) which is dedicated to working together to realise a stronger visual arts for the benefit of artists, arts organisations and audiences, present and future.

 

Featured profile

What's on in the South West

Hampshire Pop Up Studios: Gift Buying Event

Stockbridge Town Hall, High Street, Stockbridge, Hampshire SO20 6HE

Friday 26 October 2018 – Saturday 27 October 2018

KerbArt: a solo exhibition by Martin Ash (AKA Sam Spoons)

Tapeley Park, Nr. Instow, North Devon EX39 4NT

Sunday 14 October 2018 – Thursday 18 October 2018

Winter Art Fair 2018

The Malthouse Gallery, The Town Mill, Mill Lane, Lyme Regis DT7 3PU

Friday 02 November 2018 – Wednesday 21 November 2018

Time After Time

John Hansard Gallery, 142-144 Above Bar Street, Southampton SO14 7DU

Saturday 08 September 2018 – Saturday 03 November 2018

Fragment24a

The Engine Room,The Exchange, Princes Street, Penzance, TR18 2NL

Saturday 29 September 2018 – Saturday 05 January 2019

Fabric Africa: Stories told through textiles

Bristol Museum & Art Gallery, Queens Rd, Bristol, BS8 1RL

Saturday 30 June 2018 – Sunday 19 May 2019

Novel Writers: Preti Taneja, We That Are Young

Spike Island

Thursday 15 November 2018

Cam Valley Arts Trail, Somerset

Villages around Timsbury

Saturday 03 November 2018 – Sunday 04 November 2018

Visual Arts South West

Working towards a South West where talented artists thrive, and a resilient and connected visual arts ecology that inspires more engaged and diverse audiences to value and advocate for its work.

Part of the Contemporary Visual Arts Network

Supported by: