Latest news

Graphic Designer (maternity cover) at Exeter Phoenix

Tuesday 22 May 2018

We're looking for a Graphic Designer to join Exeter Phoenix's marketing department and to ensure design requirements are fulfilled to a high standard.

Creative Futures opportunity for 16-25 year olds

Thursday 17 May 2018

Work as an artist. Develop your networks. Build your creative future.

Read more news

About

Visual Arts South West is a network creating opportunities for artists, organisations and professionals to develop their practice, share ideas, knowledge & resources, and cultivate relationships. We provide platforms to promote and support the work of the region's visual arts ecology. 

We are part of the national Contemporary Visual Arts Network (CVAN) which is dedicated to working together to realise a stronger visual arts for the benefit of artists, arts organisations and audiences, present and future.

 

Featured profile

What's on in the South West

Stories of the City, Stories of the Sea

The Malthouse Gallery, The Town Mill, Mill Lane, Lyme Regis DT7 3PU

Friday 29 June 2018 – Wednesday 11 July 2018

Groundwork: Steve McQueen

CAST, 3 Penrose Road, Helston TR13 8TP

Saturday 05 May 2018 – Sunday 03 June 2018

Knowing My Place

The Courtyard Gallery, The Town Mill, Mill Lane, Lyme Regis DT7 3PU

Thursday 24 May 2018 – Wednesday 30 May 2018

Crafts Alive at Rodmarton Manor

Rodmarton Manor, near Cirencester, GL7 6PF

Wednesday 05 September 2018 – Sunday 09 September 2018

Dorset Art Weeks - Venue 28

Haydon Church Studio, Haydon, Dorset DT9 5JB

Saturday 26 May 2018 – Sunday 10 June 2018

Book Launch and Conversation: Alice Rawsthorn, Design as Attitude

Waterstones Bristol, 11A union Galleries, Broadmead, Bristol, BS1 3XD

Tuesday 19 June 2018

Open Studio and Talk with Catherine Goodman

The Maltings, West End, Bruton, Somerset BA10 0BB

Tuesday 29 May 2018

Radical Clay: Teaching with the greatest potters of the 1960s

Bristol Museum & Art Gallery, Queens Rd, Bristol BS8 1RL

Saturday 22 July 2017 – Sunday 10 June 2018

Visual Arts South West

Working towards a South West where talented artists thrive, and a resilient and connected visual arts ecology that inspires more engaged and diverse audiences to value and advocate for its work.

Part of the Contemporary Visual Arts Network

Supported by: