Latest news

Visual Arts South West appoints new co-Chairs to Steering Group

Friday 01 June 2018

Visual Arts South West is pleased to announce the appointment of two co-Chairs to its Steering Group, succeeding the outgoing Chair, Helen Legg, Director, Spike Island, who is taking up the role of Director at Tate Liverpool.

Spacex announcement of closure

Tuesday 29 May 2018

After four decades of evolving visual arts provision in Exeter, Spacex board and staff have taken the difficult decision to close the organisation.

Read more news

About

Visual Arts South West is a network creating opportunities for artists, organisations and professionals to develop their practice, share ideas, knowledge & resources, and cultivate relationships. We provide platforms to promote and support the work of the region's visual arts ecology. 

We are part of the national Contemporary Visual Arts Network (CVAN) which is dedicated to working together to realise a stronger visual arts for the benefit of artists, arts organisations and audiences, present and future.

 

Featured profile

What's on in the South West

Radiance

The Courtyard Gallery, The Town Mill, Mill Lane, Lyme Regis DT7 3PU

Friday 10 August 2018 – Wednesday 29 August 2018

Groundwork: Lightbox

CAST, 3 Penrose Road, Helston, Cornwall, TR13 8TP

Tuesday 31 July 2018 – Tuesday 28 August 2018

Dorset Art Weeks 2018

Dorset

Saturday 26 May 2018 – Wednesday 10 October 2018

The Arborealists and Guests featuring Paul Nash

Black Swan Arts

Saturday 21 July 2018 – Sunday 02 September 2018

Masterclass in Alternative Photography

UWE Bristol, Bower Ashton Campus, BS3 2JT

Monday 30 July 2018 – Friday 03 August 2018

Colin Higginson - There will always be rocks on the road

Test Space, Spike Island, 133 Cumberland Road, Bristol BS1 6UX

Saturday 21 July 2018 – Sunday 05 August 2018

Go Create Exhibition

Creative Innovation Centre CIC, Paul Street, Taunton, Somerset, TA1 3PF.

Tuesday 03 July 2018 – Saturday 28 July 2018

August Open Studios at Making Space

Making Space, 2 Bishopstoke Road, PO9 5BN

Saturday 18 August 2018 – Thursday 23 August 2018

Visual Arts South West

Working towards a South West where talented artists thrive, and a resilient and connected visual arts ecology that inspires more engaged and diverse audiences to value and advocate for its work.

Part of the Contemporary Visual Arts Network

Supported by: