Latest news

Artist Commission opportunity at Cothele

Monday 20 November 2017

We are looking to commission an artist or crafts person to create a new work to be integrated within or displayed in conjunction with the Cotehele garland for 2018.

Statement on the closure of alias - the Artist-Led Initiative Advisory Service

Tuesday 24 October 2017

The Artist-Led Initiative Advisory Service (alias) has announced that it has ceased all activities effective from October 2017.

Read more news

About

Visual Arts South West is a network creating opportunities for artists, organisations and professionals to develop their practice, share ideas, knowledge & resources, and cultivate relationships. We provide platforms to promote and support the work of the region's visual arts ecology. 

We are part of the national Contemporary Visual Arts Network (CVAN) which is dedicated to working together to realise a stronger visual arts for the benefit of artists, arts organisations and audiences, present and future.

 

Featured profile

What's on in the South West

University of South Wales : MA Graphic Communications

Christmas Steps Gallery, 11 Christmas Steps, Bristol, BS1 5BS

Monday 27 November 2017 – Sunday 03 December 2017

Big Heart 2017

Various Locations

Monday 01 May 2017 – Thursday 30 November 2017

Wreath Making Workshop

Thelma Hulbert Gallery, Dowell St, Honiton EX14 1LX

Friday 15 December 2017

SPACE Open Part I

PRSC the Space, 17-25 Jamaica Street

Saturday 09 December 2017 – Saturday 23 December 2017

PAC to the Future: Jacob Walker

Plymouth Arts Centre, 38 Looe Street, PL4 OEB

Wednesday 06 December 2017

Odyssean: Topographies

Hestercombe Gallery, Cheddon Fitzpaine, Taunton, Somerset, TA2 8LG

Saturday 18 November 2017 – Sunday 25 February 2018

Aerograph Airbrushing with Andrew Mason

Dorset Centre for the Creative Arts Middle Farm way, Poundbury, Dorset DT1 3AR

Tuesday 07 November 2017 – Tuesday 05 December 2017

Sound Design

The Tunnels, Bristol & Exeter House, Lower Station Approach, Bristol BS1 6QS

Thursday 30 November 2017

Visual Arts South West

Working towards a South West where talented artists thrive, and a resilient and connected visual arts ecology that inspires more engaged and diverse audiences to value and advocate for its work.

Part of the Contemporary Visual Arts Network

Supported by: