Latest news

Visual Arts South West appoints new co-Chairs to Steering Group

Friday 01 June 2018

Visual Arts South West is pleased to announce the appointment of two co-Chairs to its Steering Group, succeeding the outgoing Chair, Helen Legg, Director, Spike Island, who is taking up the role of Director at Tate Liverpool.

Spacex announcement of closure

Tuesday 29 May 2018

After four decades of evolving visual arts provision in Exeter, Spacex board and staff have taken the difficult decision to close the organisation.

Read more news

About

Visual Arts South West is a network creating opportunities for artists, organisations and professionals to develop their practice, share ideas, knowledge & resources, and cultivate relationships. We provide platforms to promote and support the work of the region's visual arts ecology. 

We are part of the national Contemporary Visual Arts Network (CVAN) which is dedicated to working together to realise a stronger visual arts for the benefit of artists, arts organisations and audiences, present and future.

 

Featured profile

What's on in the South West

Transport: Seven Swindon Stories

Swindon Museum and Art Gallery

Tuesday 03 July 2018 – Saturday 01 September 2018

Go Create Exhibition

Creative Innovation Centre CIC, Paul Street, Taunton, Somerset, TA1 3PF.

Tuesday 03 July 2018 – Saturday 28 July 2018

An Exhibition of Paintings by Peter Stiles at Devonport Guildhall

Devonport Guildhall, Ker Street

Wednesday 25 July 2018 – Wednesday 15 August 2018

Crafts Alive at Rodmarton Manor

Rodmarton Manor, near Cirencester, GL7 6PF

Wednesday 05 September 2018 – Sunday 09 September 2018

Tracing the light

Estuary View Car Park EX5 1JJ (opposite Woodbury Castle)

Saturday 04 August 2018

In Relation: Nine Couples who Transformed Modern British Art

RWA, Queen's Road, Clifton, Bristol, BS8 1PX

Saturday 16 June 2018 – Sunday 09 September 2018

Phizogs - Bedwyr Williams at RAMM

The Royal Albert Memorial Museum & Art Gallery, Queen Street, Exeter EX4 3RX

Tuesday 17 July 2018 – Monday 01 April 2019

Get Creative this Summer

17 Townsend Cottage

Wednesday 02 July 2008 – Thursday 30 August 2018

Visual Arts South West

Working towards a South West where talented artists thrive, and a resilient and connected visual arts ecology that inspires more engaged and diverse audiences to value and advocate for its work.

Part of the Contemporary Visual Arts Network

Supported by: