Latest news

Network Manager: Visual Arts South West

Sunday 06 January 2019

Visual Arts South West (VASW) is seeking a new Network Manager. This is an exciting opportunity to advocate for the visual arts in the South West of England, supporting the development of the sector through connectivity, knowledge sharing and strategic intervention within the region and nationally.

South West Showcase 2020

Tuesday 04 December 2018

The Gallery at Plymouth College of Art is seeking applications for exhibition proposals from contemporary visual artists based in the South West Region for the 2020 edition of the South West Showcase project.

Read more news

About

Visual Arts South West is a network creating opportunities for artists, organisations and professionals to develop their practice, share ideas, knowledge & resources, and cultivate relationships. We provide platforms to promote and support the work of the region's visual arts ecology. 

We are part of the national Contemporary Visual Arts Network (CVAN) which is dedicated to working together to realise a stronger visual arts for the benefit of artists, arts organisations and audiences, present and future.

 

Featured profile

What's on in the South West

Joy Wolfenden Brown

The Plough Arts Centre, Great Torrington EX38 8HQ

Saturday 16 February 2019 – Saturday 16 March 2019

Joint Art Exhibition Brad Waters & Lee Jackson

The Cells, Devonport Guildhall, Ker Street, Devonport, PL1 4EL Plymouth

Monday 15 April 2019 – Monday 29 April 2019

Unn Devik and Shannon Watson: For a Fellow

Test Space, Spike Island, 133 Cumberland Road, Bristol BS1 6UX

Saturday 19 January 2019 – Sunday 03 February 2019

Jamie Fitzpatrick: Big Dick

Exeter Phoenix

Saturday 24 November 2018 – Sunday 03 February 2019

Autumn Workshop: Tapestry Weaving & Colour Blending

Durslade Farm, Dropping Lane, Bruton, Somerset BA10 0NL

Saturday 10 November 2018 – Monday 11 November 2019

Have a Go With Neon: 12 Jan

New Brewery Arts, Brewery Court, Cirencester, Gloucestershire GL7 1JH

Saturday 12 January 2019

Learn to Use a Sewing Machine

New Brewery Arts, Brewery Court, Cirencester, Gloucestershire GL7 1JH

Saturday 12 January 2019

Life Studies | Nicholas C Williams

Royal Cornwall Museum, 25 River Street Truro TR12SJ

Monday 29 October 2018 – Sunday 23 December 2018

Visual Arts South West

Working towards a South West where talented artists thrive, and a resilient and connected visual arts ecology that inspires more engaged and diverse audiences to value and advocate for its work.

Part of the Contemporary Visual Arts Network

Supported by: