Latest news

Visual Arts South West announces its Network Manager

Wednesday 30 January 2019

Visual Arts South West (VASW) is pleased to announce the appointment of Paula Orrell to the role of Network Manager. Paula will take up the position in April 2019.

Spike Island Deputy Director

Friday 11 January 2019

Spike Island seeks an experienced Deputy Director to support the new Director to lead this dynamic arts organisation into its next phase of development.

Read more news

About

Visual Arts South West is a network creating opportunities for artists, organisations and professionals to develop their practice, share ideas, knowledge & resources, and cultivate relationships. We provide platforms to promote and support the work of the region's visual arts ecology. 

We are part of the national Contemporary Visual Arts Network (CVAN) which is dedicated to working together to realise a stronger visual arts for the benefit of artists, arts organisations and audiences, present and future.

 

Featured profile

What's on in the South West

Silk Flower Making

New Brewery Arts, Brewery Court, Cirencester, Gloucestershire GL7 1JH (SAT NAV use postcode GL7 1HW)

Saturday 13 April 2019

Mountains are Beautiful and Life is Confusing

Devonport Guildhall, Ker Street, Plymouth PL1 4EL

Thursday 31 January 2019 – Wednesday 20 February 2019

Good On Paper Presents: Film Posters Re-Interpreted

SVA, 4 John St, Stroud, GL5 2HA

Friday 15 March 2019 – Saturday 23 March 2019

Baby Art Hour For babies and toddlers up to 5 years old

Spike Island Artspace, 133 Cumberland Road, Bristol, BS1 6UX

Friday 22 February 2019

Baby-Friendly Curator Talk: Women Artists

Royal Albert Memorial Museum & Art Gallery, Queen Street, Exeter, EX4 3RX

Thursday 07 March 2019

Reach Out Workshop: Printed Cards

Making Space

Saturday 23 February 2019

Tonal Still Life Drawing in Charcoal

New Brewery Arts, Brewery Court, Cirencester, Gloucestershire GL7 1JH (SAT NAV use postcode GL7 1HW)

Thursday 21 February 2019

Anna Boghiguian at Tate St Ives

Tate St Ives

Friday 08 February 2019 – Monday 06 May 2019

Visual Arts South West

Working towards a South West where talented artists thrive, and a resilient and connected visual arts ecology that inspires more engaged and diverse audiences to value and advocate for its work.

Part of the Contemporary Visual Arts Network

Supported by: