Latest news

John Hansard Gallery Head of Programme (Engagement and Learning)

Tuesday 23 October 2018

John Hansard Gallery is seeking to appoint an experienced Head of Programme (Engagement and Learning) who will be a key member of the Programming and Senior Management Teams at this exciting time for the Gallery.

Plymouth After Dark Commission

Friday 12 October 2018

As part of our Heritage Lottery supported Plymouth After Dark project, we are looking to commission an artist, filmmaker and/or photographer to capture and interpret the support services in the city at night. The deadline for applications is 12pm on 5 November 2018.

Read more news

About

Visual Arts South West is a network creating opportunities for artists, organisations and professionals to develop their practice, share ideas, knowledge & resources, and cultivate relationships. We provide platforms to promote and support the work of the region's visual arts ecology. 

We are part of the national Contemporary Visual Arts Network (CVAN) which is dedicated to working together to realise a stronger visual arts for the benefit of artists, arts organisations and audiences, present and future.

 

Featured profile

What's on in the South West

Dallas Collins: Cooking Without Gas

Pound Arts, SN13 9HX

Saturday 13 October 2018 – Saturday 10 November 2018

Artist talk: Anouk Mercier

Renatos, 33 Kings Street, Bristol BS1 4DZ

Wednesday 31 October 2018

Handmade Books for Christmas

Devon Guild of Craftsmen, Riverside Mill, Bovey Tracey, Devon, TQ13 9AF

Saturday 24 November 2018

Plymouth College of Art: New Short Course Programme

Tavistock Place, Plymouth, PL4 8AT

Monday 01 October 2018 – Monday 03 December 2018

Artist's Talk: Jesse Jones

Spike Island Artspace, 133 Cumberland Road, Bristol, BS1 6UX

Thursday 29 November 2018

Exhibition: F R E Q U E N C I E S

The Levinsky Gallery, Roland Levinsky Building, University of Plymouth, PL4 8AA

Saturday 01 December 2018 – Friday 14 December 2018

Further Meditations

The Underground, 15 Mutley Plain, Plymouth PL4 6JG

Friday 16 November 2018 – Saturday 17 November 2018

An Antre Procession

St Gluvias Church, Penryn

Friday 02 November 2018

Visual Arts South West

Working towards a South West where talented artists thrive, and a resilient and connected visual arts ecology that inspires more engaged and diverse audiences to value and advocate for its work.

Part of the Contemporary Visual Arts Network

Supported by: