Latest news

Visual Arts South West appoints new co-Chairs to Steering Group

Friday 01 June 2018

Visual Arts South West is pleased to announce the appointment of two co-Chairs to its Steering Group, succeeding the outgoing Chair, Helen Legg, Director, Spike Island, who is taking up the role of Director at Tate Liverpool.

Spacex announcement of closure

Tuesday 29 May 2018

After four decades of evolving visual arts provision in Exeter, Spacex board and staff have taken the difficult decision to close the organisation.

Read more news

About

Visual Arts South West is a network creating opportunities for artists, organisations and professionals to develop their practice, share ideas, knowledge & resources, and cultivate relationships. We provide platforms to promote and support the work of the region's visual arts ecology. 

We are part of the national Contemporary Visual Arts Network (CVAN) which is dedicated to working together to realise a stronger visual arts for the benefit of artists, arts organisations and audiences, present and future.

 

Featured profile

What's on in the South West

Colour, Line & Thread 2018

The Malthouse Gallery, The Town Mill, Mill Lane, Lyme Regis DT7 3PU

Friday 13 July 2018 – Wednesday 01 August 2018

Dan Rawlings - Fragments

That Art Gallery, 17 Christmas Steps, Bristol, BS1 5BS

Friday 06 July 2018 – Saturday 28 July 2018

The Arborealists and Guests featuring Paul Nash

Black Swan Arts

Saturday 21 July 2018 – Sunday 02 September 2018

Summer School 2018

Making Space

Monday 13 August 2018 – Friday 17 August 2018

Exhibition Talk, 'Subjects: ....M.A.L.E.S'

Dingles Fairground Heritage Centre, Milford, Lifton, Devon, PL16 0AT

Thursday 31 May 2018 – Sunday 30 September 2018

Palladium Print Masterclass

UWE Bristol, Bower Ashton Campus, BS3 2JT

Monday 06 August 2018 – Friday 10 August 2018

Transport: Seven Swindon Stories

Swindon Museum and Art Gallery

Tuesday 03 July 2018 – Saturday 01 September 2018

The Heart of The Matter

Royal West of England Academy, Bristol

Saturday 14 July 2018 – Sunday 19 August 2018

Visual Arts South West

Working towards a South West where talented artists thrive, and a resilient and connected visual arts ecology that inspires more engaged and diverse audiences to value and advocate for its work.

Part of the Contemporary Visual Arts Network

Supported by: