Latest news

Spike Island Director Helen Legg is appointed Director of Tate Liverpool

Tuesday 20 March 2018

It is announced that Helen Legg, current Director of Spike Island, has been appointed the new Director of Tate Liverpool.

VASW appoints three new members to its steering group

Monday 19 February 2018

Visual Arts South West is delighted to welcome three new members to its steering group: Zoe Li, Emily Bull and Lara Goodband.

Read more news

About

Visual Arts South West is a network creating opportunities for artists, organisations and professionals to develop their practice, share ideas, knowledge & resources, and cultivate relationships. We provide platforms to promote and support the work of the region's visual arts ecology. 

We are part of the national Contemporary Visual Arts Network (CVAN) which is dedicated to working together to realise a stronger visual arts for the benefit of artists, arts organisations and audiences, present and future.

 

Featured profile

What's on in the South West

Collected Shadows: The Archive of Modern Conflict

The Edge, University of Bath, Claverton Down, BA2 7PD

Friday 20 April 2018 – Saturday 16 June 2018

Behind the Scenes Studio Visits Kamina Walton

Spike Island, 133 Cumberland Road, Bristol BS1 6UX

Saturday 02 June 2018

UCW Photo Collective

The Island Gallery Space, Bridewell Street, Broadmead, Bristol, BS1 2LE

Tuesday 24 April 2018 – Saturday 28 April 2018

Exhibition Tour: Andrew Mania, led by Annabel Other

Spike Island, 133 Cumberland Road, Bristol BS1 6UX

Wednesday 23 May 2018

Spring Exhibition & Sale Cam Valley Arts Trail Group

Conygre Hall Timsbury BA2 0JQ

Saturday 28 April 2018

Catherine Haines

Newlyn Art Gallery, New Road, Newlyn, TR18 5PZ

Monday 13 August 2018 – Saturday 13 October 2018

I Am Making Art: Make Some Noise Together

133 Cumberland Road, Bristol BS1 6UX

Saturday 07 July 2018

Dorset Art Weeks 2018

Dorset

Saturday 26 May 2018 – Wednesday 10 October 2018

Visual Arts South West

Working towards a South West where talented artists thrive, and a resilient and connected visual arts ecology that inspires more engaged and diverse audiences to value and advocate for its work.

Part of the Contemporary Visual Arts Network

Supported by: