Latest news

ebc night school autumn term

Monday 08 October 2018

east bristol contemporary announces its third term of NIGHT SCHOOL, running through November and December 2018.

Plymouth confirmed as host city for British Art Show 9

Wednesday 03 October 2018

The UK's largest touring exhibition of contemporary British Art will be heading to Plymouth again in 2021, following the official announcement by London's Hayward Gallery that the city has been selected as one of the four host locations for British Art Show 9 (BAS 9).

Read more news

About

Visual Arts South West is a network creating opportunities for artists, organisations and professionals to develop their practice, share ideas, knowledge & resources, and cultivate relationships. We provide platforms to promote and support the work of the region's visual arts ecology. 

We are part of the national Contemporary Visual Arts Network (CVAN) which is dedicated to working together to realise a stronger visual arts for the benefit of artists, arts organisations and audiences, present and future.

 

Featured profile

What's on in the South West

Creative Development Masterclass: Being Really Good At Being Self Employed

Plymouth College of Art, Tavistock Place, Plymouth, PL4 8AT

Tuesday 23 October 2018

Hampshire Pop Up Studios: Gift Buying Event

Stockbridge Town Hall, High Street, Stockbridge, Hampshire SO20 6HE

Friday 26 October 2018 – Saturday 27 October 2018

'DRAWING THE UNCONCEIVED' with speaker Julie Leach

Centre Science & Art Lansdown Stroud GL5 1BB

Saturday 17 November 2018

Dorset Artists

The Courtyard Gallery, The Town Mill, Mill Lane, Lyme Regis DT7 3PU

Friday 02 November 2018 – Wednesday 28 November 2018

Michael Porter in The Picture Room 2018

Newlyn Art Gallery, New Road, Newlyn, TR18 5PZ

Saturday 29 September 2018 – Saturday 05 January 2019

Baby Art Hour For babies and toddlers up to 5 years old â Oct 2018

Spike Island Artspace, 133 Cumberland Road, Bristol, BS1 6UX

Friday 19 October 2018

10 Week Illustration for Beginners

Plymouth College of Art, Tavistock Place, Plymouth, PL4 8AT

Tuesday 02 October 2018 – Tuesday 04 December 2018

Autumn Workshop: Multicolour Linocut Prints

Hauser & Wirth Somerset, Durslade Farm, Dropping Lane, Bruton, Somerset BA10 0NL

Friday 07 December 2018

Visual Arts South West

Working towards a South West where talented artists thrive, and a resilient and connected visual arts ecology that inspires more engaged and diverse audiences to value and advocate for its work.

Part of the Contemporary Visual Arts Network

Supported by: