Latest news

Artist Commission opportunity at Cothele

Monday 20 November 2017

We are looking to commission an artist or crafts person to create a new work to be integrated within or displayed in conjunction with the Cotehele garland for 2018.

Statement on the closure of alias - the Artist-Led Initiative Advisory Service

Tuesday 24 October 2017

The Artist-Led Initiative Advisory Service (alias) has announced that it has ceased all activities effective from October 2017.

Read more news

About

Visual Arts South West is a network creating opportunities for artists, organisations and professionals to develop their practice, share ideas, knowledge & resources, and cultivate relationships. We provide platforms to promote and support the work of the region's visual arts ecology. 

We are part of the national Contemporary Visual Arts Network (CVAN) which is dedicated to working together to realise a stronger visual arts for the benefit of artists, arts organisations and audiences, present and future.

 

Featured profile

What's on in the South West

Made in Bristol: HOME

The Architecture Centre, Narrow Quay BS1 4QA

Saturday 28 October 2017 – Friday 22 December 2017

Visible Girls

Exeter Phoenix, Bradninch Place, Exeter, EX4 3LS

Friday 17 November 2017 – Thursday 21 December 2017

The Albion Christmas Band

The Beehive, Dowell St, Honiton, EX9

Sunday 10 December 2017

Artist Jilly Morris presents Textural Play - A mark-making workshop

Centrespace Gallery & Studios (Chocolate Factory), Bristol, BS1 1EA

Saturday 02 December 2017 – Sunday 03 December 2017

12 Days

Black Swan Arts Bridge Street Frome Somerset BA11 1BB

Friday 08 December 2017 – Tuesday 19 December 2017

Angela Cockayne

Newlyn Art Gallery, New Road, Newlyn, TR18 5PZ

Tuesday 07 November 2017 – Saturday 02 December 2017

Novel Writers: Megan Hunter The End We Start From

Spike Island

Thursday 23 November 2017

Mad Dog Mcrea (+ The Leylines)

The Beehive, Dowell St, Honiton, EX9

Thursday 21 December 2017

Visual Arts South West

Working towards a South West where talented artists thrive, and a resilient and connected visual arts ecology that inspires more engaged and diverse audiences to value and advocate for its work.

Part of the Contemporary Visual Arts Network

Supported by: