Latest news

Screening Event: Call for Short Films, Caraboo Projects

Thursday 13 September 2018

Open call for short films (10 mins and under) from artist/filmmakers based in the South West.

Bath Artists' Studios 9 Month Graduate Residency

Friday 03 August 2018

Bath Artists' Studios is offering a nine month residency opportunity for an artist, designer or maker who has graduated from Bath Spa University's BA courses in 2018

Read more news

About

Visual Arts South West is a network creating opportunities for artists, organisations and professionals to develop their practice, share ideas, knowledge & resources, and cultivate relationships. We provide platforms to promote and support the work of the region's visual arts ecology. 

We are part of the national Contemporary Visual Arts Network (CVAN) which is dedicated to working together to realise a stronger visual arts for the benefit of artists, arts organisations and audiences, present and future.

 

Featured profile

What's on in the South West

Making Art Matter: Clifford and Rosemary Ellis

Victoria Art Gallery, Bridge Street, Bath, BA2 4AT

Saturday 08 September 2018 – Sunday 25 November 2018

Ten Shots

White Stones Arts Cafe

Monday 03 September 2018 – Sunday 21 October 2018

Wendy Lovegrove: SAW open studios

Andelli Art, Mendip House, Upper Breach, South Horrington, Wells BA5 3QG

Saturday 15 September 2018 – Sunday 30 September 2018

Beaverbrook, Propaganda and Canadian War Art

The Royal Albert Memorial Museum & Art Gallery, Queen Street, Exeter EX4 3RX

Tuesday 02 October 2018

Jubilee Pool: Then, Now, To Come

The Exchange, Princes Street, Penzance, TR18 2NL

Saturday 04 August 2018 – Saturday 22 September 2018

Derek Wilson in the Picture Room

The Studio Cafe, Newlyn Art Gallery, Newlyn TR18 5PZ

Saturday 09 June 2018 – Saturday 22 September 2018

Ways of Seeing: an Exhibition of Paintings by Jacqui Harris & Teresa Pemberton

The Castle, Bude EX23 8LG

Saturday 01 September 2018 – Thursday 20 September 2018

Deluge

Ocean Studios, The Factory Cooperage, Plymouth

Tuesday 25 September 2018 – Sunday 21 October 2018

Visual Arts South West

Working towards a South West where talented artists thrive, and a resilient and connected visual arts ecology that inspires more engaged and diverse audiences to value and advocate for its work.

Part of the Contemporary Visual Arts Network

Supported by: