Latest news

Plymouth After Dark Commission

Friday 12 October 2018

As part of our Heritage Lottery supported Plymouth After Dark project, we are looking to commission an artist, filmmaker and/or photographer to capture and interpret the support services in the city at night. The deadline for applications is 12pm on 5 November 2018.

ebc night school autumn term

Monday 08 October 2018

east bristol contemporary announces its third term of NIGHT SCHOOL, running through November and December 2018.

Read more news

About

Visual Arts South West is a network creating opportunities for artists, organisations and professionals to develop their practice, share ideas, knowledge & resources, and cultivate relationships. We provide platforms to promote and support the work of the region's visual arts ecology. 

We are part of the national Contemporary Visual Arts Network (CVAN) which is dedicated to working together to realise a stronger visual arts for the benefit of artists, arts organisations and audiences, present and future.

 

Featured profile

What's on in the South West

Diversity & Inclusion in Arts and Health: AHSW Annual Conference 2018

Trinity Centre, Trinity Rd, Bristol BS2 0NW

Thursday 13 December 2018 – Friday 14 December 2018

Animals in Mind

The Malthouse Gallery, The Town Mill, Mill Lane, Lyme Regis DT7 3PU

Thursday 22 November 2018 – Wednesday 28 November 2018

Masterclass: Mechanical hand/finger extensions with Simon Williams

Plymouth College of Art, Tavistock Place, Plymouth, PL4 8AT

Tuesday 23 October 2018 – Thursday 25 October 2018

Fragment24a

The Engine Room,The Exchange, Princes Street, Penzance, TR18 2NL

Saturday 29 September 2018 – Saturday 05 January 2019

Artist's Talk: Jesse Jones

Spike Island Artspace, 133 Cumberland Road, Bristol, BS1 6UX

Thursday 29 November 2018

Wells Art Contemporary

The Bishop's Palace, Wells, Somerset, BA5 2PD

Saturday 06 October 2018 – Sunday 21 October 2018

Photography Masterclass with Mark Leary

Plymouth College of Art, Tavistock Place, Plymouth, PL4 8AT

Saturday 03 November 2018

Art and Conflict: Works from the Swindon Collection

Swindon Museum and Art Gallery, Bath Road, Swindon SN1 4BA

Wednesday 12 September 2018 – Saturday 01 December 2018

Visual Arts South West

Working towards a South West where talented artists thrive, and a resilient and connected visual arts ecology that inspires more engaged and diverse audiences to value and advocate for its work.

Part of the Contemporary Visual Arts Network

Supported by: