Latest news

Spike Island Director Helen Legg is appointed Director of Tate Liverpool

Tuesday 20 March 2018

It is announced that Helen Legg, current Director of Spike Island, has been appointed the new Director of Tate Liverpool.

VASW appoints three new members to its steering group

Monday 19 February 2018

Visual Arts South West is delighted to welcome three new members to its steering group: Zoe Li, Emily Bull and Lara Goodband.

Read more news

About

Visual Arts South West is a network creating opportunities for artists, organisations and professionals to develop their practice, share ideas, knowledge & resources, and cultivate relationships. We provide platforms to promote and support the work of the region's visual arts ecology. 

We are part of the national Contemporary Visual Arts Network (CVAN) which is dedicated to working together to realise a stronger visual arts for the benefit of artists, arts organisations and audiences, present and future.

 

Featured profile

What's on in the South West

Film Screening and Conversation: Bidisha and Taban Yasin Othman

Spike Island, 133 Cumberland Road, Bristol BS1 6UX

Thursday 17 May 2018

Unveiled presents: Lola Paprocka

Centrespace Gallery, Bristol, BS1 1EA

Thursday 19 April 2018 – Wednesday 25 April 2018

Helen Knight: News From The Invisible World

Contains Art, East Quay, Watchet, Somerset, TA23 0AQ

Saturday 24 March 2018 – Sunday 22 April 2018

Tim Shaw: What Remains

The Exchange, Princes Street, Penzance

Saturday 10 February 2018 – Saturday 12 May 2018

Michael Porter in The Picture Room at Newlyn Art Gallery

Newlyn Art Gallery, New Road, Newlyn, TR18 5PZ

Saturday 20 October 2018 – Saturday 05 January 2019

Botanical Printmaking with the Bristol Print Collective

UWE Bristol, Bower Ashton, BS3 2JT

Wednesday 18 July 2018 – Thursday 19 July 2018

Art as a Meditative Practice

Devonport Guildhall, Ker Street, Plymouth, PL1 4EL

Tuesday 17 April 2018 – Saturday 28 April 2018

24H OUR CITY â The People Of The Croft

PRSC The Space, 17-25 Jamaica Street, Bristol BS2 8JP

Friday 11 May 2018 – Friday 18 May 2018

Visual Arts South West

Working towards a South West where talented artists thrive, and a resilient and connected visual arts ecology that inspires more engaged and diverse audiences to value and advocate for its work.

Part of the Contemporary Visual Arts Network

Supported by: