Latest news

Artist Commission opportunity at Cothele

Monday 20 November 2017

We are looking to commission an artist or crafts person to create a new work to be integrated within or displayed in conjunction with the Cotehele garland for 2018.

Statement on the closure of alias - the Artist-Led Initiative Advisory Service

Tuesday 24 October 2017

The Artist-Led Initiative Advisory Service (alias) has announced that it has ceased all activities effective from October 2017.

Read more news

About

Visual Arts South West is a network creating opportunities for artists, organisations and professionals to develop their practice, share ideas, knowledge & resources, and cultivate relationships. We provide platforms to promote and support the work of the region's visual arts ecology. 

We are part of the national Contemporary Visual Arts Network (CVAN) which is dedicated to working together to realise a stronger visual arts for the benefit of artists, arts organisations and audiences, present and future.

 

Featured profile

What's on in the South West

Talk: Representations of Wartime Sexual Violence in Renaissance Painting

Theatre 2, Roland Levinsky Building, Plymouth University, PL4 8AA

Tuesday 05 December 2017

Wreath Making Workshop

Thelma Hulbert Gallery, Dowell St, Honiton EX14 1LX

Friday 15 December 2017

Krowji Christmas Open Studios 2017

Krowji, West Park, Redruth, Cornwall, TR15 3AJ

Friday 01 December 2017 – Sunday 03 December 2017

Empire Through the Lens

Bristol Museum & Art Gallery, Queens Rd, Bristol BS8 1RL

Saturday 30 September 2017 – Friday 31 August 2018

Odyssean: Topographies

Hestercombe Gallery, Cheddon Fitzpaine, Taunton, Somerset, TA2 8LG

Saturday 18 November 2017 – Sunday 25 February 2018

Unwrapped

The Malthouse Gallery, Town Mill, Mill Lane, Lyme Regis DT7 3PU

Saturday 16 December 2017 – Tuesday 02 January 2018

Mad Dog Mcrea (+ The Leylines)

The Beehive, Dowell St, Honiton, EX9

Thursday 21 December 2017

Josie Long and Joff Winterhart

Arnolfini, 16 Narrow Quay, Bristol, BS1 4QA

Thursday 30 November 2017

Visual Arts South West

Working towards a South West where talented artists thrive, and a resilient and connected visual arts ecology that inspires more engaged and diverse audiences to value and advocate for its work.

Part of the Contemporary Visual Arts Network

Supported by: