Latest news

Spike Island Director Helen Legg is appointed Director of Tate Liverpool

Tuesday 20 March 2018

It is announced that Helen Legg, current Director of Spike Island, has been appointed the new Director of Tate Liverpool.

VASW appoints three new members to its steering group

Monday 19 February 2018

Visual Arts South West is delighted to welcome three new members to its steering group: Zoe Li, Emily Bull and Lara Goodband.

Read more news

About

Visual Arts South West is a network creating opportunities for artists, organisations and professionals to develop their practice, share ideas, knowledge & resources, and cultivate relationships. We provide platforms to promote and support the work of the region's visual arts ecology. 

We are part of the national Contemporary Visual Arts Network (CVAN) which is dedicated to working together to realise a stronger visual arts for the benefit of artists, arts organisations and audiences, present and future.

 

Featured profile

What's on in the South West

Synesthesia: Alumni Show

Peninsula Arts Gallery, University of Plymouth, PL4 8AA

Saturday 09 June 2018 – Saturday 23 June 2018

Exhibition Tour: Alex Cecchetti Led by Vanessa Boni, curator

Spike Island, 133 Cumberland Road, Bristol BS1 6UX

Saturday 30 June 2018

Lyme Regis Art Society Annual Exhibition

The Malthouse Gallery, The Town Mill, Mill Lane, Lye Regis DT7 3PU

Saturday 26 May 2018 – Wednesday 06 June 2018

Paper and Clay

The Courtyard Gallery, The Town Mill, Mill Lane, Lyme Regis DT7 3PU

Friday 15 June 2018 – Wednesday 27 June 2018

Helen Knight: News From The Invisible World

Contains Art, East Quay, Watchet, Somerset, TA23 0AQ

Saturday 24 March 2018 – Sunday 22 April 2018

Art for Nepal

44AD, 4 Abbey Street, Bath BA1 1NN

Monday 14 May 2018

My Nature â part of the Select Trail 2018

Museum in the Park Stroud

Saturday 05 May 2018 – Sunday 06 May 2018

A Curious Turn : moving, mechanical sculpture

Thelma Hulbert Gallery, Dowell street, Honiton EX14 1LX

Saturday 10 March 2018 – Saturday 19 May 2018

Visual Arts South West

Working towards a South West where talented artists thrive, and a resilient and connected visual arts ecology that inspires more engaged and diverse audiences to value and advocate for its work.

Part of the Contemporary Visual Arts Network

Supported by: