Latest news

Artist Commission opportunity at Cothele

Monday 20 November 2017

We are looking to commission an artist or crafts person to create a new work to be integrated within or displayed in conjunction with the Cotehele garland for 2018.

Statement on the closure of alias - the Artist-Led Initiative Advisory Service

Tuesday 24 October 2017

The Artist-Led Initiative Advisory Service (alias) has announced that it has ceased all activities effective from October 2017.

Read more news

About

Visual Arts South West is a network creating opportunities for artists, organisations and professionals to develop their practice, share ideas, knowledge & resources, and cultivate relationships. We provide platforms to promote and support the work of the region's visual arts ecology. 

We are part of the national Contemporary Visual Arts Network (CVAN) which is dedicated to working together to realise a stronger visual arts for the benefit of artists, arts organisations and audiences, present and future.

 

Featured profile

What's on in the South West

Empire Through the Lens

Bristol Museum & Art Gallery, Queens Rd, Bristol BS8 1RL

Saturday 30 September 2017 – Friday 31 August 2018

Novel Writers: Megan Hunter The End We Start From

Spike Island

Thursday 23 November 2017

Hilles Studio Collective, Christmas Open Studio

Hilles Studio, Sevenleaze Lane, Stroud, Gloucestershire, GL6 6NN

Saturday 02 December 2017 – Sunday 03 December 2017

Winter Open Studios

Ocean Studios, Plymouth

Saturday 16 December 2017 – Sunday 17 December 2017

10th Annual Pound Arts Open

The Pound, Pound Pill, Corsham SN13 9HX

Friday 24 November 2017 – Saturday 23 December 2017

The Festive Vestibule Pop-Up

The Vestibules, City Hall, College Green, Bristol, BS1

Tuesday 05 December 2017 – Friday 22 December 2017

Lost and Found

The Vestibules, City Hall, College Green, Bristol, BS1

Tuesday 21 November 2017 – Friday 24 November 2017

Basketmaking with Mark Vyvyan Penney

Dorset Centre for the Creative Arts Middle Farm way, Poundbury, Dorset DT1 3AR

Wednesday 20 September 2017 – Wednesday 22 November 2017

Visual Arts South West

Working towards a South West where talented artists thrive, and a resilient and connected visual arts ecology that inspires more engaged and diverse audiences to value and advocate for its work.

Part of the Contemporary Visual Arts Network

Supported by: