Latest news

VASW appoints three new members to its steering group

Monday 19 February 2018

Visual Arts South West is delighted to welcome three new members to its steering group: Zoe Li, Emily Bull and Lara Goodband.

Paid Internship Opportunities at Groundwork

Friday 16 February 2018

CAST (Cornubian Arts & Science Trust) is seeking two energetic and adaptable interns to help deliver Groundwork's ambitious season of international art in Cornwall this summer. Ages 20 and upwards.

Read more news

About

Visual Arts South West is a network creating opportunities for artists, organisations and professionals to develop their practice, share ideas, knowledge & resources, and cultivate relationships. We provide platforms to promote and support the work of the region's visual arts ecology. 

We are part of the national Contemporary Visual Arts Network (CVAN) which is dedicated to working together to realise a stronger visual arts for the benefit of artists, arts organisations and audiences, present and future.

 

Featured profile

What's on in the South West

Jack Doherty

Newlyn Art Gallery, New Road, Newlyn, TR18 5PZ

Saturday 03 March 2018 – Saturday 02 June 2018

Tom Lietzau: Restless City

Christmas Steps Gallery, 11 Christmas Steps, Bristol, BS1 5BS

Tuesday 13 March 2018 – Sunday 18 March 2018

Methods of Making

New Brewery Arts, Brewery Court, Cirencester GL7 1JH

Saturday 06 January 2018 – Sunday 11 March 2018

Poetry reading: Christopher Deweese

The House, Plymouth University, PL4 8AA

Tuesday 27 February 2018

Portrait Painting Workshop

Bridgwater Arts Centre, Castle Street, TA6 3DD

Friday 16 March 2018

Assembled Spaces

KARST

Saturday 03 March 2018 – Saturday 07 April 2018

Made by Hand Cheltenham

The Town Hall, Imperial Square, Cheltenham GL50 1QA

Saturday 10 March 2018 – Sunday 11 March 2018

Stitchless Leather Accessories

The Holburne Museum, Great Pulteney Street, Bath BA2 4DB

Saturday 17 March 2018

Visual Arts South West

Working towards a South West where talented artists thrive, and a resilient and connected visual arts ecology that inspires more engaged and diverse audiences to value and advocate for its work.

Part of the Contemporary Visual Arts Network

Supported by: