Latest news

Screening Event: Call for Short Films, Caraboo Projects

Thursday 13 September 2018

Open call for short films (10 mins and under) from artist/filmmakers based in the South West.

Bath Artists' Studios 9 Month Graduate Residency

Friday 03 August 2018

Bath Artists' Studios is offering a nine month residency opportunity for an artist, designer or maker who has graduated from Bath Spa University's BA courses in 2018

Read more news

About

Visual Arts South West is a network creating opportunities for artists, organisations and professionals to develop their practice, share ideas, knowledge & resources, and cultivate relationships. We provide platforms to promote and support the work of the region's visual arts ecology. 

We are part of the national Contemporary Visual Arts Network (CVAN) which is dedicated to working together to realise a stronger visual arts for the benefit of artists, arts organisations and audiences, present and future.

 

Featured profile

What's on in the South West

Plate-Up

The Devon Guild of Craftsmen

Saturday 15 September 2018 – Sunday 04 November 2018

Richard Allen

Andelli Art, Mendip House, Upper Breach, South Horrington, Wells BA5 3QG

Saturday 08 September 2018 – Sunday 30 September 2018

Beaverbrook, Propaganda and Canadian War Art

The Royal Albert Memorial Museum & Art Gallery, Queen Street, Exeter EX4 3RX

Tuesday 02 October 2018

Many & Beautiful Things at The Exchange

The Exchange, Princes Street, Penzance, TR18 2NL

Saturday 29 September 2018 – Saturday 05 January 2019

Exhibition: Great Artists | Great Teachers

The Levinsky Gallery, Roland Levinsky Building, University of Plymouth, PL4 8AA

Monday 17 September 2018 – Saturday 17 November 2018

Philip Sutton at 90

Allsop Gallery, Bridport Arts Centre

Saturday 11 August 2018 – Saturday 06 October 2018

Averted Visions: Paintings by Roger Ellicott

LT Gallery, 1 Orchard Street, Weston-super-Mare BS23 1RG

Thursday 13 September 2018 – Tuesday 02 October 2018

A Face in the Crowd: Local Personalities and their Stories

Harbour House, The Promenade, Kingsbridge, TQ7 1JD

Tuesday 25 September 2018 – Sunday 07 October 2018

Visual Arts South West

Working towards a South West where talented artists thrive, and a resilient and connected visual arts ecology that inspires more engaged and diverse audiences to value and advocate for its work.

Part of the Contemporary Visual Arts Network

Supported by: