Latest news

VASW appoints three new members to its steering group

Monday 19 February 2018

Visual Arts South West is delighted to welcome three new members to its steering group: Zoe Li, Emily Bull and Lara Goodband.

Paid Internship Opportunities at Groundwork

Friday 16 February 2018

CAST (Cornubian Arts & Science Trust) is seeking two energetic and adaptable interns to help deliver Groundwork's ambitious season of international art in Cornwall this summer. Ages 20 and upwards.

Read more news

About

Visual Arts South West is a network creating opportunities for artists, organisations and professionals to develop their practice, share ideas, knowledge & resources, and cultivate relationships. We provide platforms to promote and support the work of the region's visual arts ecology. 

We are part of the national Contemporary Visual Arts Network (CVAN) which is dedicated to working together to realise a stronger visual arts for the benefit of artists, arts organisations and audiences, present and future.

 

Featured profile

What's on in the South West

Seeking the Marvellous: Ithell Colquhoun, British Women & Surrealism conference

Plymouth College of Art

Thursday 22 March 2018 – Friday 23 March 2018

Lucienne Day: Living Design at New Brewery Arts

New Brewery Arts, Brewery Court, Cirencester, Gloucestershire GL7 1JH

Saturday 17 March 2018 – Sunday 20 May 2018

Handmade Books: Contemporary Book Forms

Exeter Phoenix, Bradninch Place, Gandy street, Exeter, Devon, EX4 3LS

Saturday 17 March 2018

Junior Drawing School - Make a Circus Costume with Letâs Make Art

Royal West of England Academy of Art, Queen's Road, Clifton, Bristol BS8 1PX

Tuesday 27 March 2018

Easter Eggstravaganza

The Holburne Museum

Sunday 25 March 2018

Mapping New Homes in Bristol

The Architecture Centre

Wednesday 24 January 2018 – Sunday 08 April 2018

The Light That We Seek

The Courtyard Gallery, The Town Mill, Mill Lane, Lyme Regis DT7 3PU

Friday 30 March 2018 – Wednesday 11 April 2018

Lego Animation

Making Space, 2 Bishopstoke Road, PO9 5BN

Saturday 24 March 2018

Visual Arts South West

Working towards a South West where talented artists thrive, and a resilient and connected visual arts ecology that inspires more engaged and diverse audiences to value and advocate for its work.

Part of the Contemporary Visual Arts Network

Supported by: