Latest news

VASW travel bursary for Build Your Own Art World

Monday 12 March 2018

What does it mean to be artist-led? Is there an alternative to a globalised gallery system? How do you build your own art world? VASW is offering a travel bursary to attend and report back from Build Your Own Art World

VASW appoints three new members to its steering group

Monday 19 February 2018

Visual Arts South West is delighted to welcome three new members to its steering group: Zoe Li, Emily Bull and Lara Goodband.

Read more news


Visual Arts South West is a network creating opportunities for artists, organisations and professionals to develop their practice, share ideas, knowledge & resources, and cultivate relationships. We provide platforms to promote and support the work of the region's visual arts ecology. 

We are part of the national Contemporary Visual Arts Network (CVAN) which is dedicated to working together to realise a stronger visual arts for the benefit of artists, arts organisations and audiences, present and future.


Featured profile

What's on in the South West

Ways and Means: the process of image making

The Malthouse Gallery, The Town Mill, Mill Lane, Lyme Regis DT7 3PU

Friday 06 April 2018 – Wednesday 18 April 2018

Ruby Lou Hintonâs draw your feelings workshop

The Island, The Gallery Space, Bridewell Street, Broadmead, Bristol, BS1 2LE

Tuesday 27 March 2018

Expired Memories

The Vestibules, City Hall, College Green, Bristol, BS1 5TR

Wednesday 21 March 2018 – Friday 23 March 2018

Wildlife Photographer of the Year 2017

M Shed, Princes Wharf, Wapping Rd, Bristol, BS1 4RN

Saturday 21 October 2017 – Sunday 08 April 2018

Little Music and Movement

The Exchange, Princes Street, Penzance

Friday 12 January 2018 – Friday 06 April 2018

Marking Time: traces of another Jurassic coast

The Courtyard Gallery, The Town Mill, Mill Lane, Lyme Regis DT7 3PU

Friday 27 April 2018 – Wednesday 09 May 2018

Vandal/. @St Annes

St Anne's, Paternoster Row, Barnstaple EX31 1SX

Friday 30 March 2018

Plymouth Art Weekender 2018


Tuesday 09 January 2018 – Sunday 30 September 2018

Visual Arts South West

Working towards a South West where talented artists thrive, and a resilient and connected visual arts ecology that inspires more engaged and diverse audiences to value and advocate for its work.

Part of the Contemporary Visual Arts Network

Supported by: