Latest news

VASW appoints three new members to its steering group

Monday 19 February 2018

Visual Arts South West is delighted to welcome three new members to its steering group: Zoe Li, Emily Bull and Lara Goodband.

Paid Internship Opportunities at Groundwork

Friday 16 February 2018

CAST (Cornubian Arts & Science Trust) is seeking two energetic and adaptable interns to help deliver Groundwork's ambitious season of international art in Cornwall this summer. Ages 20 and upwards.

Read more news

About

Visual Arts South West is a network creating opportunities for artists, organisations and professionals to develop their practice, share ideas, knowledge & resources, and cultivate relationships. We provide platforms to promote and support the work of the region's visual arts ecology. 

We are part of the national Contemporary Visual Arts Network (CVAN) which is dedicated to working together to realise a stronger visual arts for the benefit of artists, arts organisations and audiences, present and future.

 

Featured profile

What's on in the South West

Shallal Sketchbooks

The Exchange, Princes Street, Penzance, TR18 2NL

Saturday 10 February 2018 – Saturday 24 February 2018

Od Arts Festival

East Coker + West Coker

Friday 11 May 2018 – Sunday 13 May 2018

Homespun

Test Space Spike Island 133 Cumberland Rd Bristol BS1 6UX

Saturday 10 March 2018 – Sunday 25 March 2018

Novel Writers: Patrick Langley, Arkady

Spike Island

Thursday 22 March 2018

An Introduction to Japanese Woodblock Printing

Krowji 115 Studio ,West Park, Redruth Cornwall TR15 3AJ

Saturday 24 February 2018 – Sunday 25 February 2018

Threads of Narrative

Walford Mill Crafts, Stone Lane, Wimborne, BH21 1NL

Saturday 03 March 2018 – Sunday 25 March 2018

Brain Art: Schoolsâ Exhibition

Royal West of England Academy of Art, Queen's Road, Clifton, Bristol BS8 1PX

Tuesday 06 March 2018 – Sunday 25 March 2018

d/UMP

Test Space, Spike Island, 133 Cumberland Road Bristol BS1 6UX

Friday 16 February 2018 – Sunday 04 March 2018

Visual Arts South West

Working towards a South West where talented artists thrive, and a resilient and connected visual arts ecology that inspires more engaged and diverse audiences to value and advocate for its work.

Part of the Contemporary Visual Arts Network

Supported by: