Latest news

Visual Arts South West appoints new co-Chairs to Steering Group

Friday 01 June 2018

Visual Arts South West is pleased to announce the appointment of two co-Chairs to its Steering Group, succeeding the outgoing Chair, Helen Legg, Director, Spike Island, who is taking up the role of Director at Tate Liverpool.

Spacex announcement of closure

Tuesday 29 May 2018

After four decades of evolving visual arts provision in Exeter, Spacex board and staff have taken the difficult decision to close the organisation.

Read more news

About

Visual Arts South West is a network creating opportunities for artists, organisations and professionals to develop their practice, share ideas, knowledge & resources, and cultivate relationships. We provide platforms to promote and support the work of the region's visual arts ecology. 

We are part of the national Contemporary Visual Arts Network (CVAN) which is dedicated to working together to realise a stronger visual arts for the benefit of artists, arts organisations and audiences, present and future.

 

Featured profile

What's on in the South West

Ring in a Day

The Holburne Museum, Great Pulteney Street, Bath BA2 4DB

Saturday 14 July 2018

SOUP

Centrespace Gallery, Bristol, BS1 1EA

Saturday 23 June 2018 – Wednesday 27 June 2018

Find Your Inner Potter, ceramics workshop for beginners

Devizes, Wiltshire, SN103PU

Sunday 24 June 2018

Groundwork: Steve Rowell, Points of Presence

Porthcurno Telegraph Museum, Eastern House, Old Cable Lane, Porthcurno TR19 6JX

Thursday 21 June 2018 – Monday 01 April 2019

Insights 2

Harbour House, The Promenade, Kingsbridge, TQ7 1JD

Tuesday 26 June 2018 – Sunday 01 July 2018

Behind the Scenes Studio Visits ÃČilis Kirby

133 Cumberland Road, Bristol BS1 6UX

Saturday 23 June 2018

The Makers' Market

The Exchange, Princes Street, Penzance, TR18 2NL

Saturday 23 June 2018

Wood Engraving and Letterpress Printing

UWE Bristol, Bower Ashton, BS3 2JT

Tuesday 10 July 2018 – Wednesday 11 July 2018

Visual Arts South West

Working towards a South West where talented artists thrive, and a resilient and connected visual arts ecology that inspires more engaged and diverse audiences to value and advocate for its work.

Part of the Contemporary Visual Arts Network

Supported by: