Latest news

VASW appoints three new members to its steering group

Monday 19 February 2018

Visual Arts South West is delighted to welcome three new members to its steering group: Zoe Li, Emily Bull and Lara Goodband.

Paid Internship Opportunities at Groundwork

Friday 16 February 2018

CAST (Cornubian Arts & Science Trust) is seeking two energetic and adaptable interns to help deliver Groundwork's ambitious season of international art in Cornwall this summer. Ages 20 and upwards.

Read more news

About

Visual Arts South West is a network creating opportunities for artists, organisations and professionals to develop their practice, share ideas, knowledge & resources, and cultivate relationships. We provide platforms to promote and support the work of the region's visual arts ecology. 

We are part of the national Contemporary Visual Arts Network (CVAN) which is dedicated to working together to realise a stronger visual arts for the benefit of artists, arts organisations and audiences, present and future.

 

Featured profile

What's on in the South West

Wildlife Photographer of the Year 2017

M Shed, Princes Wharf, Wapping Rd, Bristol, BS1 4RN

Saturday 21 October 2017 – Sunday 08 April 2018

March Cocktails & Conversation

Artizan Gallery, 7 Lucius Street, Torquay, TQ2 5UW

Wednesday 07 March 2018

Make your own Silver Clay Earrings

Artwave West, Morcombelake, Dorset DT6 6DY

Wednesday 28 February 2018

On Form: Gallery Tour for Visually Impaired Adults

Royal West of England Academy of Art, Queen's Road, Clifton, Bristol BS8 1PX

Friday 09 March 2018

Creative Printmaking

Artwave West, Morcombelake, Dorset DT6 6DY

Thursday 01 March 2018 – Thursday 22 March 2018

Pioneers: Highlights from the Swindon Collection of Studio Ceramics

Swindon Museum and Art Gallery, Bath Road, Swindon SN1 4BA

Tuesday 28 November 2017 – Saturday 10 March 2018

Methods of Making

New Brewery Arts, Brewery Court, Cirencester GL7 1JH

Saturday 06 January 2018 – Sunday 11 March 2018

Printmakers Open 2018

The Malthouse and Courtyard Galleries, The Town Mill, Mill Lane, Lyme Regis DT7 3PU

Friday 09 February 2018 – Wednesday 28 February 2018

Visual Arts South West

Working towards a South West where talented artists thrive, and a resilient and connected visual arts ecology that inspires more engaged and diverse audiences to value and advocate for its work.

Part of the Contemporary Visual Arts Network

Supported by: