Latest news

Visual Arts South West Call for Steering Group Member

Wednesday 06 December 2017

Visual Arts South West (VASW) is currently seeking new steering group members to support and steer the direction and development of its programme and Strategic Framework. We are particularly interested in artists, independent arts producers and arts professionals working across all levels of experience in the South West.

Groundwork: Artists announced for a season of international contemporary art in Cornwall

Wednesday 29 November 2017

Groundwork is pleased to announce nine artists whose work will be presented in a season of exceptional international contemporary art in Cornwall, opening in May 2018.

Read more news

About

Visual Arts South West is a network creating opportunities for artists, organisations and professionals to develop their practice, share ideas, knowledge & resources, and cultivate relationships. We provide platforms to promote and support the work of the region's visual arts ecology. 

We are part of the national Contemporary Visual Arts Network (CVAN) which is dedicated to working together to realise a stronger visual arts for the benefit of artists, arts organisations and audiences, present and future.

 

Featured profile

What's on in the South West

Free art classes for over 50s

SPACE, 6 West Street, Old Market, Bristol, BS2 0BH

Sunday 06 December 0217 – Wednesday 28 March 2018

Lunchtime Talk: Vickie Fear

Plymouth Arts Centre, 38 Looe Street, PL4 OEB

Wednesday 10 January 2018

ENDING: Private View, Exhibition & Associated Events

Sticks Contemporary, The Precinct, South St

Friday 24 November 2017 – Saturday 13 January 2018

Katie Schwab - Designer in Residence - Talk

The Gallery at Plymouth College of Art, Tavistock Place, Plymouth PL4 8AT

Wednesday 17 January 2018

Mad Dog Mcrea (+ The Leylines)

The Beehive, Dowell St, Honiton, EX9

Thursday 21 December 2017

The Woodroffe School Annual Exhibition

The Malthouse Gallery, Town Mill, Mill Lane, Lyme Regis DT7 3PU

Wednesday 24 January 2018 – Sunday 04 February 2018

Found in the Fields

Black Swan Arts, 2 Bridge Street, Frome BA11 1BB

Saturday 02 December 2017 – Saturday 30 December 2017

Structures

Newlyn Art Gallery, New Road, Newlyn, TR18 5PZ

Saturday 10 February 2018 – Saturday 24 February 2018

Visual Arts South West

Working towards a South West where talented artists thrive, and a resilient and connected visual arts ecology that inspires more engaged and diverse audiences to value and advocate for its work.

Part of the Contemporary Visual Arts Network

Supported by: